Welcome to Seminole
Home
City Council Agendas
City Council Minutes
Watch Council Meeting
Election Info
Charter Review Meetings
City Charter
Public Notices
Calendar
Newsletter
Committees & Memberships
Directory
Contact Us
City Employment
CITY OF SEMINOLE
City Council City Manager City Clerk City Attorney Dept. of Administration Fire Rescue
Community Development Public Works Recreation Library Building Community Policing

SEMINOLE RECREATION DIVISION

General Info Programs & Brochure Special Events Gallery Links FAQs


The Recreation Division is dedicated to keeping the Seminole Community active and engaged by providing comprehensive Recreation Programing and events for residents and visitors of Seminole.

 
Becky Gunter
Recreation Director
9100 113th St N
Seminole, Florida 33772
(727) 391-8345x308
(727) 398-9611 fax
bgunter@myseminole.com
Terry Sanderson
Admin Assistant
(727) 391-8345x302
tsanderson@myseminole.com
 
Duane Crandall
Recreation Program Coordinator
(Special Events)
(727) 391-8345x301
dcrandall@myseminole.com
Kelly Schwegel
Recreation Program Coordinator
(Programming)
(727) 391-8345x303
kschwegel@myseminole.com
Keith Tickner
Recreation Program Coordinator
(Aquatics & Athletics)
(727) 397-6085
ktickner@myseminole.com
Sarah Eliazer
Recreation Leader I/PT
(Teen Programs)
(727) 391-8345x307
seliazer@myseminole.com

Kacy Little
Recreation Leader II
(Special Events)
(727) 391-8345x305
klittle@myseminole.com

Kristyn Sabbag
Recreation Leader II
(Senior Programs)
(727) 391-8345x304
ksabbag@myseminole.com
Kasey Postupack
Recreation Leader I
(727) 391-8345x306
kpostupack@myseminole.com

 

Holland G. Mangum Recreation Complex: Includes a gymnasium, indoor racquetball courts, fitness center, auditorium, dance studio, music studio, arts & crafts studio, children's nursery, gameroom, youth center, senior center, catering kitchen and general purpose meeting rooms. The Recreation Center Complex is across from the Seminole Community Library and next to the St. Petersburg College Seminole Campus. Please click here for information regarding facility rentals.

 

Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday: 6:00 am to 9:00 pm

Saturday: 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Family Aquatic Center: This family facility includes a junior Olympic swimming pool and a youth activity pool complete with interactive play features. The Family Aquatic Center is a seasonal operation running from May until October.

Tennis Club Park: This community park includes four (4) public use lighted tennis courts.

Seminole City Park: This community park includes a state of the art band shell, playgrounds, and picnic gazebos. Seminole City Park is located next to the Pinellas Trail.

Blossom Lake Park: This community park includes a fishing lake, playgrounds, fitness trail, basketball court, general purpose athletic field, and picnic gazebos. Blossom Lake Park is located just off of the Pinellas Trail