Welcome to Seminole
Home
City Council Agendas
City Council Minutes
Watch Council Meeting
Election Info
Charter Review Meetings
City Charter
Public Notices
Calendar
Newsletter
Committees & Memberships
Directory
Contact Us
City Employment
CITY OF SEMINOLE
City Council City Manager City Clerk City Attorney Dept. of Administration Fire Rescue
Community Development Public Works Recreation Library Building Community Policing
 

CITY COUNCIL


Council Member
Roger Edelman
redelman@myseminole.com

Vice Mayor
Thomas Barnhorn
tbarnhorn@myseminole.com

Council Member
Jim Quinn
jquinn@myseminole.com

Council Member
Bob Matthews

bmatthews@myseminole.com
 

Council Member
Patricia Plantamura
pplantamura@myseminole.com

Mayor
Leslie Waters
lwaters@myseminole.com

Council Member
Chris Burke
cburke@myseminole.com
 

The City of Seminole has adopted the Council-Manager Plan of local government as described in the City Charter. The Council-Manager Plan is a system of local government that combines the strong political leadership of elected officials in the form of a City Council, with the managerial experience of an appointed local government manager.

The City Council provides leadership and guidance necessary for efficient provision of municipal services and effective operation of the City government.  Also, Council provides a policy interface with other local, regional, state and federal agencies in matters of mutual concern.

The City Council, composed of the Mayor and six Councilmembers, holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, at which time city policy is established through the passage of ordinances and resolutions.  Additionally, informal council workshop sessions are held as necessary. For terms of office click here, and for elected mayors click here.

To schedule the Mayor or a member of the City Council for a speaking engagement contact the City Clerk's
Office at 727-391-0204 x 102 or
e-mail: clerk@myseminole.com